Drop removes information about snapshot. If snapshot is published, it
can’t be dropped (first remove publishing for snapshot). If snapshot is
used as source for other snapshots (using merge or pull), aptly would
refuse to drop such snapshot, use flag
-force to override this check.
$ aptly snapshot drop <name>
nameis snapshot name which has been given during snapshot creation
-force: drop snapshot even if it used as source in other snapshots
Dropping snapshot only removes metadata, in order to cleanup the disk
space occupied by package files you might need to run
aptly db cleanup command (package files would be
removed only if they’re not referenced by mirrors and other snapshots
$ aptly snapshot drop snap-wheezy Snapshot `snap-wheezy` has been dropped.